Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Sleep Clause and Double Battles.

3 votes

I have a strategy I think would be good for Double Battles, using Darkrai and Wobbuffet. Darkrai puts the foes to Sleep with Dark Void and Wobbuffet stops them from switching out. Does the Sleep Clause include Dark Void in Double Battles seeing as it puts both foes to Sleep? Does the Sleep Clause take place in Double Battles at all?

asked Aug 20, 2010 by trachy
Smart!!

1 Answer

4 votes
 
Best answer

Dark Void's 2-hit scope is what makes it different from other sleep-inducing moves, so as far as I know, there's no passive clause against using it in doubles.

Check with whoever you're battling to review the rules they want to fight by, and if there's no rule involving Dark Void, then I think it's safe to use.

answered Aug 20, 2010 by ~-~WILL~-~