Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Would using Kyurem-B and Kyurem-W on the same team be considered species clause?

1 vote
asked Dec 12, 2012 by Gʟɪɢᴜʀʀ

2 Answers

1 vote
 
Best answer

Yes, as Species Clause bans Pokemon with the same Pokedex number.

Species Clause - A player cannot have two Pokemon with the same National Pokédex number on a team.
For example, using a team with two Koffing would break this clause.
Using different formes on the same team, such as Rotom-W and Rotom-C, also breaks the clause since they share the same Pokédex number (#479).

Source

answered Dec 12, 2012 by Mewderator
selected Dec 12, 2012 by Gʟɪɢᴜʀʀ
actually you cant have both forms at the same time so...
1 vote

Yes, they share a pokedex entry and are the same Pokemon.

answered Dec 12, 2012 by |SentByRavens|