Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Would this work with a Gardevoir?

0 votes

A Moxie Gyarados is on a rampage, and it has taken out 3 members of a team. Gardevoir has been sent in. She has Trace. She copies Gyarados' Moxie. However, does she recieve the attack boost from the Moxie already or when she K'Os a Pokemon?
P.S:
DO NOT EVEN FREAKING THINK ABOUT WRITING GAMEFREAK WANTED THIS.

asked Dec 20, 2012 by IntergalacticZoroark
LAWL. Because that's what practictly every answer says nowadays xP

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

No. Trace does not copy any stat boosts the opponent may have, even if caused by a Traced ability. She will receive +1 stage of Attack once she defeats the opponent's Pokemon.

Source: Experience.

answered Dec 20, 2012 by ƒιzz
selected Dec 20, 2012 by IntergalacticZoroark