Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

If you put a rainbow energy on a move that needs a fire energy, do you discard it?

0 votes
asked Jan 17, 2013 by FenaFox

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

Attach Rainbow Energy to 1 of your Pokémon. While in play, Rainbow Energy counts as every type of basic Energy but provides only 1 Energy at a time. (doesn't count as a energy card when not in play.) When you attach this card from your hand to 1 of your Pokémon, it does 10 damage to that Pokémon.(don't apply Weakness and Resistance.)

There is nothing on the card that tells you to discard a Fire Energy, so no.

Source

answered Jan 17, 2013 by Mewderator
selected Jan 17, 2013 by FenaFox