Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Does Assist activate Sleep Clause?

0 votes

But here is my real question, does assist cause sleep cause? I couldn't tell on the smogon rules. The wording is weird

asked Apr 2, 2013 by Wishmaker
edited Apr 2, 2013 by Mewderator

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

If Assist selects Rest, and one of your Pokemon are asleep, this will not activate Sleep Clause.
If it selects a sleep inducing move like Spore and targets the opponent who has a Pokemon asleep already, Sleep Clause is active.

answered Apr 2, 2013 by Mewderator
selected Jun 16, 2013 by Mewderator