Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Regarding in-battle form changes and mono-type rules?

7 votes

Lets say for example I had a mono-psychic team with Meloetta on it, and that Meloetta uses Relic Song. It is no longer a psychic type as long as it is on the field. My question is, can a Pokemon use a move that changes its typing in Mono-type battles, as long as it is originally the correct type?

asked Jul 23, 2013 by Ludicobro
Good question.
Same with Keckleon in mono-normal ;3

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

Yes just tested on PO with Melo. Melo changed to a fighting type and the battle continued.
:) Hope this helps.

answered Jul 23, 2013 by Blobyolo
selected Jul 23, 2013 by Ludicobro