Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

When competitively battling can I use the same items? or the same Pokemon?

0 votes

Can I use the same items e.g. 2 choice scarfs or same Pokemon in competitive battling?

asked Sep 10, 2013 by Haxoruschild

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

Most competitive battles allow the use of 2 of the same item, although read the rules of the one you are entering, as it is occasionally banned.

All (as far as I am aware) ban the use of Pokemon that share a pokedex number. This means not only can you not use 2 of the same Pokemon, but you can't use 2 different forms of the same Pokemon on the same team as well - e.g. you can't have a Rotom Wash and a Rotom Mow on the same team, because they share a pokedex number.

Like I said, read the rules for the one you are interested in, as they do differ somewhat.

answered Sep 10, 2013 by MeloettaMelody
selected Sep 11, 2013 by Haxoruschild
Custom Game on Showdown has no clauses, js.
Thanks :3