Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

If Mega-Kangaskhan gets confused does she end up hitting herself twice?

2 votes

Just wondering for competitive uses.

asked Mar 18 by Sophisticles

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

No, it's still only one Pokemon using one move, so it still only hits itself once.
The ability doesn't affect this because it would be way less powerful, poison would deal more damage to it due to it getting hurt twice and so on.

Parental Bond allows the Pokémon to attack twice each turn on the same target (even if it fainted), with the second attack being half as strong as the first.

It only has an effect on the attack used by the Pokemon with the ability.

Source: Knowledge and Bulbapedia

Hope I helped.

answered Mar 18 by JackZero
selected Mar 18 by Sophisticles
Thanks JackZero :)
if it did it would be funny cuz the child while not confused will still hit the parent for hitting herself :P