Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Which would activate first: Gardevoir's Trace or Cofagrigus's Mummy?

0 votes

So Gardevoir can have Trace, but which would activate first Mummy or Trace, and if the one that goes first activates, will the second ability fail?

asked Apr 19, 2014 by UmbreonLover456

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

No, trace can copy the ability mummy, so when the battle starts Gardevoir will trace the mummy. They do not have to touch each other to get the same ability.

Source for this is here

answered Apr 20, 2014 by FrenzyTorterra
selected Apr 20, 2014 by UmbreonLover456