Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

If a Pokémon at full health holding a Focus Sash were to hit itself in confusion, would the Focus Sash activate?

2 votes

I'm just curious. Assume that the confused Pokémon is at +6 Attack, -6 Defense, and the trainer EV trained it with a Lonely nature (+Attack, -Defense), 252 EVs in Attack, 31 IVs in Attack, and 0 IVs in Defense.

asked Jul 1 by SM979

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

It does defend itself against self-inflicted damage, like confusion or poison.

Hope I helped. :)
Source

answered Jul 1 by !'•-Indigo-•'!
selected Jul 2 by SM979
Wow, thanks! I thought the Focus Sash only worked when you're getting hit by attacks. Now I know!