Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

TCG? Is there a limit to attaching energies to a Pokemon?

0 votes

We are playing the TCG and she has a mewtwo ex and I have a yveltal ex which has attacks stacking according to the amount of energy attached to the Pokemon. Is there a limit? Is there an official rule book for specific questions like this?

asked by

1 Answer

0 votes

In short, the amount of Energy you can have attatched to one Pokémon is only limited to the amount of Energy in your deck. For attacks that do more damage the more Energy are attatched, make use of Trainer cards such as Energy Search and Energy Retrieval.

Source: Years of TCG experience.

answered by