Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Does the Ability Mummy stick after you switch out?

5 votes

Okay, I'll just give an example.

Ex. I send out Cofagrigus, My opponent sends out Bisharp, Bisharp uses Night Slash, Crits, And my Cofagrigus is down, but he got the ability Mummy.
Now if my Archeops came in, and uses something like U-turn, and got Mummy, but he switched out.
Would he still have Mummy when I switched him back in?

asked Aug 22, 2011 by Josh

1 Answer

5 votes
 
Best answer

No, he will not.

"When the user is attacked by a contact move, the opposing Pokémon's Ability is turned into Mummy as well. The affected Pokémon's Ability returns to normal when they are returned to their Poké Ball."

-Bulbapedia

answered Aug 22, 2011 by Fritjof
That sucks.. Thanks though!
Thanks; I had the same question.