Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

A question about the ability Mummy

0 votes

If a pokemon uses a physical move on Cofagrigus and obtains the ability mummy, and then switches, will it still have mummy when it switches back in?

asked Jun 4, 2012 by |SentByRavens|

2 Answers

1 vote
 
Best answer

"When the user is attacked by a contact move, the opposing Pokémon's Ability is turned into Mummy as well. The affected Pokémon's Ability returns to normal when they are returned to their Poké Ball."
-Bulbapedia

answered Jun 4, 2012 by Gʟɪɢᴜʀʀ