Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Do different Kyurem forms break Species Clause?

0 votes
  1. If you have Kyurem-B and Kyurem-W will Species Clause activate? I know about multiple forms, but they are technically two fused Pokemon.
  2. If you have Kyurem-B and Zekrom will Species Clause Activate?
asked Aug 8, 2012 by XtremeKiller

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

1) Yes, it will activate.

Smogon doesn't allow you to use anything on their PO servers that you can't use in-game. If you can't have two Kyurem alternate forms on a single save file, then you can't have two Kyurem alternate formsforms on your PO team

2) No, it will NOT activate.

  • Pretty much the rule is, you cannot have two Pokemon with the same pokedex number on the same team.
answered Aug 8, 2012 by Riles
selected Aug 9, 2012 by XtremeKiller