Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

If a Pokemon uses a move that instantily faints..?

2 votes

If a Pokemon uses explosion/selfdestuck and they have stury/focus slash, do they faint or have one HP?

asked Oct 23, 2012 by FenaFox

1 Answer

2 votes
 
Best answer

No. Only moves that are directed at the Pokemon holding the Sash or have Sturdy can activate them. Self KO moves don't activate them.

Source: I used to use an Explosion Forretress with Sturdy.

answered Oct 23, 2012 by Mewderator
selected Oct 23, 2012 by FenaFox
I never use Explosion....
It's good it you have a Pokemon on it's final stretch to 0 HP, then you can just die and take your opponent with you knowing you probably would have died anyway. Forretress is a prime example of this as it can take attacks with Sturdy and is slow, so it works well with it.
Yeah, I guess it could have it's advantages.