PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
610 views

What I mean is that if I transfer a Jolly Double-Edge Glalie from LeafGreen, can I not use it in wi-fi battles in ORAS at all, or can I just not use it in official tournaments and rating battles?

by

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

Yes
Its perfectly legal to use Pokemon with a tutor move from a previous gen.
Just because it has a previous gen tutor move doesnt mean it is illegal. Softboil Clefable can only come from Gen III move tutor and its used all the time.

by
selected by
Wasn't really a yes or no question... Please clarify.
Thanks!