PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Meaning a full, monotype team of megas. Just curious, I'm still gonna do rock, but I might do this later if it's available.

I didn't know there where new megas in SM, I'm talking in general, because I have X and OR that I can trade to, making me able to get pretty much all of them.
I mean, not all, since Latias isn't available in OR, since the event's past, and Primal Kyogre, but just count all of 'em, and I'll see if I can actually make that team.

1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

I'm going to count the frequency of every type, so uhh, yeah.

Grass: 3
Poison: 3
Fire: 5
Flying: 6
Dragon: 9
Water: 5
Psychic: 10
Ghost: 3
Normal: 4
Bug: 4
Dark: 6
Rock: 3
Fighting: 7
Electric: 2
Steel: 6
Fairy: 5
Ground: 4
Ice: 2

What I found is you can make a flying type, Dragon type, Psychic type, Fighting type and steel type.

Flying megas: Mega zard Y, Mega Pinsir, Mega Aerodactyl, Mega genwun birb (Pidgeot), Mega salamence and broken birb (mega ray)

Dragon megas: Zard X, Ampharos, Latios, Latias, Garchomp, Sceptile, Altaria, Salamence and Rayquaza

Psychic megas: Alakazam, Mewtwos, Gardevoir, Yoga instructor (medicham), Lati twins, Slowbro, Metagross and gallade

Fighting megas: Mewtwo X, Heracross, Blaziken, Medicham, Lucario, Lopunny, Gallade

Steel megas: Scizor, Mawile, Aggron, Lucario, Steelix and Metagross

Because I'm dumb, I definitely missed something, so uhh, yeah.


selected by
Does this include Primal Reversion.
You forgot Dark, which has 6 (the same as Flying and Steel).
Psychic=10, Dragon=9, Fighting=7, and Flying & Dark & Steel=6
That's true, though unfortunately, I'll never be able to technically get all the megas, since I don't have AS(Latias and Primal Kyogre) and Y(Tyranitar), plus Diancie being an event.
@Shatter, thanks a lot I'll change that.
You gonna actually change it, because it doesn't say it changed to me.