Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

What are some of the different tier divisions?

0 votes

For example, smogon tier, etc etc etc

asked Jan 16, 2013 by MiniNinetales

2 Answers

1 vote
Best answer

Ok, well the tiers that people battle in are:

There's one unofficial tier called PU (A bit like NeverEverUsed). The Pokemon that have less than 3.14% of usage in NU go there.

Also, Pokemon Online, Neoseeker make their own tiers.

answered Jan 16, 2013 by JirachiCelebiMew
selected Jan 17, 2013 by MiniNinetales
I don't think he's talking about that
You can't be sure, JCM.
U forgot some too
You added some that put the DEFINITION of tier. NOT what he asked for.
1 vote

I think that there are only tiers created by Smogon. There also are tiers created by serebii, Pokemon online, and neoseeker.

If you combine them all, it would be(I think):

1 Uber
2 Standards (OU)
3 Borderline (BL)
4 Underused (UU)
5 Borderline 2 (BL2}
6 Rarelyused (RU)
7 Never Used (NU)
8 Not Fully Evolved (NFE)

answered Jan 16, 2013 by Justice SwordsMaster
edited Jan 17, 2013 by Justice SwordsMaster
Smogon tiers are the most used, but there are other tier creators (as you have listed).
you forgot CAP
nobody cares bout CAP TT