Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Yet another Synchronize question?

2 votes

Okay, imagine there is a Pokemon who has Water Veil up, and the other Pokemon has gotten burned. Since it got Burned, it Synchronized it, but will Water Veil prevent it from getting Burned?

asked Feb 5, 2011 by Psusnis◇
edited Feb 5, 2011 by Psusnis◇

1 Answer

2 votes
 
Best answer

It wouldn't be passed on because self-inflicted status conditions (like those from Orb hold item) aren't synchronized.
EDIT: Still, if its a normal burn, no. If a pokemon can't get a status condition normally, like Steel Pokemon can't be poisoned, Synchronize still follows that rule.

http://www.serebii.net/abilitydex/synchronize.shtml

answered Feb 5, 2011 by evee96
edited Feb 5, 2011 by evee96
Look at the question, I edited it..(didnt mean to put the orb part)