Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

A question about Trick...

0 votes

"Switches hold items with the target. This move does not work if the target has Sticky Hold or Multitype, or is Giratina-O, or if either Pokémon is holding Mail. This move works even if the user has no item, but will fail if the user or target has had an item Knocked Off" - Smogon

Why won't it work on Giratina-O or a Pokemon with Multitype? Giratina-O is a Ghost type and Trick is Psychic type, so the NO EFFECT Rule does not apply here.

asked Jun 12, 2012 by JirachiCelebiMew

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

His stats and ability change.

With Orb:
Origin Form: Higher Attack & Special Attack
Ability: Levitate

Without Orb:
Altered Form: Higher Defense & Special Defense
Ability: Pressure

In a nutshell, Tricking the Griseous Orb off does more to Giratina then other Pokemon because the added changes.

answered Jun 12, 2012 by 5th of November
selected Jun 23, 2012 by JirachiCelebiMew
Wait, i said that the NO EFFECT Rule does not apply. Which means that Psychic hits Ghost...
Sorry. misread, but you are right.
Yay!!! I am right! x3