Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Do recoil moves do recoil damage if the target is behind a sub?

1 vote
asked Sep 22, 2012 by |SentByRavens|

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

Yes, it does.

Source: Me and Devil's Advocate tested it on PO


Battle between UberPwnage and Fire-Psycho started!

Rule: Unrated

UberPwnage sent out Archeops!
Fire-Psycho sent out Raikou!
The foe's Raikou is exerting its Pressure!
UberPwnage: there we go

Start of turn 1
The foe's Raikou used Substitute!
The foe's Raikou made a substitute!

Archeops used Hone Claws!
Archeops's Attack rose!
Archeops's Accuracy rose!

Start of turn 2
The foe's Raikou used Substitute!
The foe's Raikou already has a substitute.

Archeops used Head Smash!
The foe's Raikou's substitute faded!
Archeops is hit with recoil!

answered Sep 22, 2012 by Dr.Flame
selected Sep 22, 2012 by |SentByRavens|
I think B3N ment if Archeops was behind a sub and it used Head Smash
He said target....