Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Do Mega Stones count as consumed for Acrobatics?

0 votes

If a Pokemon uses its Mega Stone, will Acrobatics do as much damage as if the Pokemon wasn't holding an item?

asked Dec 11, 2013 by Poke'slash
Can someone test this to be sure?

2 Answers

2 votes
 
Best answer

Okay I'm going to clear this up since there are two opposing answers.

No.

You do not get an extra boost as the Mega Stones are not consumed upon use. Thus you only get an extra boost if the user has no held item or the user consumes a held item such as a flying gem when acrobatics is selected.

Source: Bulbapedia

answered Dec 11, 2013 by Sir Dan
edited Dec 11, 2013 by Sir Dan
I looked it up on Bulbapedia. Can you link me and/or quote it? :)
http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Mega_Stone

"Mega Stones are not consumed upon use but only one Mega Stone can be used per battle, and only once per battle".
Thanks.
No problem, glad to be of help :)
5 votes

No. Since the Pokemon keeps its Mega Stone after it Mega Evolves, it will still be holding an item and thus Acrobatics does not get a boost.

answered Dec 11, 2013 by ƒιzz
Got two contradicting answers...
upvoted