Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A

Arceus and the Plates?

0 votes

Pretty simple. If Arceus holds, say, Flame Plate and uses Judgement, will Judgement still get the 1.2x boost?

asked Sep 10, 2012 by XtremeKiller

1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

Yes Arceus will. Arceus gets x1.2 from the plate along with x1.5 from STAB because Judgement changes type based upon the plate. the plate would increase the power because it is the same type.

answered Sep 10, 2012 by Chimcharizard
selected Sep 10, 2012 by XtremeKiller
Yeah, thanks. I knew all that, just checking.