Ash's Pikachu event now running

Pokémon Events — 22 September, 2017

A new Pokémon event has started to obtain one of six Pikachu variants in Pokémon Sun & Moon. These forms each wear a different baseball cap design based on Ash's cap from each region he visited. Each one comes with slightly varied moves and the Pikashunium Z item, allowing Pikachu to use its exclusive Z-Move, 10,000,000 Volt Thunderbolt.


The six Pikachu forms - from top left Alolan Cap, Original Cap, Hoenn Cap, Kalos Cap, Sinnoh Cap, Unova Cap

Only ONE of the forms can be obtained per game - once a variant has been received you will not be able to receive another! The desired form is obtained by using the code PIKACHU20 from Mystery Gift during a specific period. The dates and unique moves are as follows:

  • Sep. 19 - Sep. 25: Original Cap (Kanto/Johto) - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Thunder, Agility
  • Sep. 26 - Oct. 2: Hoenn Cap - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Thunder, Iron Tail
  • Oct. 3 - Oct. 9: Sinnoh Cap - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail, Volt Tackle
  • Oct. 10 - Oct. 16: Unova Cap - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail, Volt Tackle
  • Oct. 17 - Oct. 23: Kalos Cap - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail, Electro Ball
  • Oct. 24 - Oct. 30: Alola Cap - Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail, Electro Ball

Note: the timing for the dates appears to be based on midnight UTC, so each event finishes at: 5pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am BST (next day) / 9am JST (next day). If you're unsure, redeem your code between the dates given rather than on those dates.


Recent news

Check out our friends at PokéJungle for merchandise news, rumors and more! RSS news feed