New Pokémon Direct and TPC press conference announced

Pokémon Sword & Shield — 27 May, 2019

The Pokémon Company have announced a new press conference for tomorrow, which will cover a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans. The exact content is unknown but they used the same event last year to announce the Pokémon Let's Go games as well as Pokémon Quest. It's possible there will be some information on the latest mobile game, Pokémon Rumble Rush, which has yet to be released outside Australia.

There could be info on the upcoming Sword & Shield games, however, TPCi have also announced a new Pokémon Direct for Wednesday next week! This is confirmed to focus on Sword & Shield and is around 15 minutes long.

  • The press conference is Tuesday May 27th at 6pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am (28th) in UK / 10am (28th) in Japan.
  • The Pokémon Direct is Wednesday June 5th at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm in UK / 10pm in Japan.

So that's two information drops to get excited about!


Recent news

Check out our friends at PokéJungle for merchandise news, rumors and more! RSS news feed