New coin Pokémon released via Pokémon GO

Pokémon Scarlet & Violet — 05 November, 2022

A new Pokémon has surfaced, following Dratini Community Day in Pokémon GO (which runs from 2-5pm on Saturday 5th). Yesterday its model was found in GO data and leaked by PokeMiners on Twitter.

At 5pm, this creature begins following the player around the map, however, it is not catchable (and may not be a real Pokémon, in the vein of Zygarde cells). Several PokéStops turn gold and many items can be acquired from them, including a ?????? Coin which is apparently from the Paldea region.

UPDATE: a new website chest.pokemon.com was unveiled by the Pokémon Twitter account. It has a treasure chest which updates periodically. As I discovered, it's set to update at specific intervals, concluding at 24 hours and 999 coins (1pm GMT/6am PT), with something else happening an hour later at 2pm GMT/7am PT - possibly a new trailer!


Follow @pokemondb on Twitter

Recent news

RSS news feed Check out our friends at PokéJungle for merchandise news, rumors and more!