PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

? =)


1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

A Tier are Pokemon classifications, all varying in their base stats and moveset potential. There are currently six tiers with various fansites individually deciding the Pokémon assumed to be in those tiers. Pokémon tier lists have received much criticism, because there is no "official" tier list for Pokémon. However, official tournaments often have ban lists. In "standard" battles, any Pokémon that is not in the Uber tier is eligible for use. However, it is common for some battles to maintain use in one tier only.

The 6 Tiers are Uber, OverUsed, Under Used, Borderline, Neverused, and Not Fully Evolved. Hope this helps...

There is also a Limbo tier for Pokemon who have no official tiers yet.
there is also rarelyused