PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
i am gonna assume aros mean omega ruby and saphire. Well to answer your question you can see the obvious  ledgendaries are groundon, kyogyre, and  rayquaza. I belive there has also been an annoucement that they will be primal.  This I do not think is a mega evolution. And furthermore only kyogre and groundon will get the primal form. ( Interesting  fact: the idea of a Pokemon being primal is not new. they already used the idea in Pokemon mystery dungeon ) And I have done some reasesrch that since a primal form is not a mega form, it must be a devolution. The other Pokemons will be regirock, registell, regice, entei, raikou suicue, and also maybe latios, latias, mew, lugia, ho oh , and deoxys but only from events unless its changed. These are the Pokemons that for sure will be found by either in game or events. the others will onviously also be found in the game ecept could not find any info about them. I hoped I cleared some confusion up.

1 Answer

2 votes
Best answer

Legendary Pokémon that have been confirmed

With Pokémon X, Pokémon Y, Pokémon Omega Ruby, and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire, every Legendary Pokémon discovered to date can be obtained!

Of course there will be the Legendary Pokémon that are part of the main story and that also appeared in the original Ruby and Sapphire.
These include:

  • Groudon (Omega Ruby)
  • Kyogre (Alpha Sapphire)
  • Rayquaza
  • Latios (Omega Ruby)
  • Latias (Alpha Sapphire)
  • Deoxys

The Regi trio also makes a return, this time along with Regigas.
These obviously include:

  • Regirock
  • Regice
  • Registeel
  • Regigas

Now that Mirage Spots have been revealed, more Legendary Pokémon have been confirmed to make an appearance.
These include:

  • Raikou
  • Entei
  • Suicune
  • Uxie
  • Mesprit
  • Azelf
  • Coballion
  • Terrakion
  • Virizion
  • Tornadus
  • Thundurus
  • Landorus
  • Cresselia
  • Heatran

However, in regard to the Mirage Spots, it is important to note:

Legendary Pokémon you'll encounter sometimes vary based on which game you're playing.

Some Pokémon appear somewhere in the game, though we are not yet sure.
These definitely include:

  • Ho-Oh
  • Lugia
  • Palkia
  • Dialga
  • Zekrom
  • Reshiram

Here is a link to the official video
And here is a list of Pokémon confirmed to be in OR/AS

So that leaves us with the Legendary Pokémon that haven't been confirmed

Based on the original statement, (assuming it is correct);

>With Pokémon X, Pokémon Y, Pokémon Omega Ruby, and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire, every Legendary Pokémon discovered to date can be obtained!

That also (presumably) means that these Pokémon can also be found in OR or AS, although they are not confirmed:

  • Mew
  • Jirachi
  • Giratina
  • Darkrai
  • Shaymin
  • Manaphy
  • Victini
  • Arceus
  • Kyurem
  • Keldeo
  • Meloetta
  • Genesect

That leaves us with very few that will almost assuredly not appear in either game:

  • Xerneas
  • Yvetal
  • Zygarde
  • Diancie
  • Mewtwo
  • Zapdos
  • Moltres
  • Articuno
selected by
Dialga and Palkia are confirmed m8
So are Reshiram and Zekrom


Pg. 3
Oh wow. Didn't bother to scroll down. Thanks!
What about pheone?
Many people don't consider Phione a legendary Pokémon, so I simply left it off the lest. It's still unknown whether or not it will appear in ORAS.