PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
1 vote

My Salamence is holding a Choice Scarf and is using Dragon Claw. The opponent uses Torment on Salamence.
Since Torment does allow not the same move to be used twice in a row, and Choice Scarf allows only one move, he will use Struggle.


  1. Will he start having to switch between D- Claw and Struggle??

  2. Does he get to choose a new move after a turn of using Struggle??

  3. (If the answer q.1 is yes) If Torment ends after using a turn of Struggle, will I be forced to keep using it due to Choice Scarf??
    (Note: all my moves have PP.)



2 Answers

4 votes
Best answer
  1. Salamence will switch between Dragon Claw and Struggle.

  2. Nope. After Struggle, Dragon Claw has to be used.

  3. After Torment, Dragon Claw will be used.

Source: Experience

0 votes
  1. Salamence will continue to use Struggle until Torment wears off.

  2. No.

  3. When Torment ends it will get to use D-Claw again.

and how do you know this?? I just want to be sure because i use alot of Choiced Pokemon.