PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
edited by
In which game?
http://pokemondb.net/pokedex/tyranitar - please look at the Pokedex on this site (under the Pokemon tab) before asking any moveset questions.
Have you read the ( http://pokemondb.net/pokebase/rules ) rules?
._. edited?

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

Yes, it can.

  • In the Gen IV games, it can learn it with the TM72.
  • To get a Tyranitar with Avalanche in the Gen V games, you need to transfer one that knows the move from a Gen IV game, since the TM72 was no longer Avalanche in these games.
selected by