PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes
214 views

Basically would it select it? It wasn't on the unslectable list on bulbapedia, but it hits multiple turns so what would happen? Would it use it only once? Would it use it once then become confused? Same with thrash and petal dance.

by

2 Answers

3 votes
 
Best answer

It hits only once, and it doesn't confuse you. I've gotten Eviolite Dragonair multiple times in Gen 5 random battles, and it always has Sleep Talk + Rest + Outrage.

Hope this helps! :)

by
selected by
Thanks to both of you! Y answered first tho
No problem! :)
3 votes

"User performs one of its own moves while sleeping"

This would probably only make outrage work once.
https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8anythinggoes-1184816606

by
The same logic should work for trash and petal dance
Crap. I thought my link would make me seem more professional and get BA. Oh well.
Not that it doesn't but most of the time what people say is true, but I still gave you some credit by up voting so don't worry yours wasn't bad
Ya that is true. I shoulda typed faster and recorded faster lol