PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
228 views

I just got a Snorlax (the one blocking Diglett's Cave) and I made it relearn Rest. Now it has:

  • Rest
  • Giga Impact
  • Crunch
  • Rock Smash (would like another recommendation)

So I wanted to know if I made it learn Sleep Talk instead of Rock Smash, will Giga Impact still need recharge when selected by Sleep Talk?

by
edited by

1 Answer

2 votes
 
Best answer

Giga Impact deals damage and then forces the user to recharge during the next turn. Unless this attack misses, the user will always have to recharge.

Source

If Sleep Talk selects it and it misses, no. If Sleep Talk selects it and it hits, yes.

by
selected by
alright thank you