PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes

Evolution lines are:

  • Tauros
  • Venonat -> Venomoth
  • Pichu -> Pikachu -> Raichu
  • Eevee -> Vaporeon, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon, Sylveon

Also, regional forms do not matter, Megas do not matter, shinies do not matter, alternate forms (like Arceus's 2 forms) do not matter.

What is the grand total? I count 128 in Gens 1 and 2 only.

Does this include Pokemon that don't evolve? If not, why do you have Tauros as an example? Also, why is this tagged "English"?

1 Answer

1 vote

470 lines. This assumes that you mean up to Gen 8, and not in the Pokedex.

313 evolutionary lines, 157 standalones.

Source and source + basic counting skills

Hope I helped!