PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
1 vote
300 views

We all know that Judgment is a Normal type move, and Normal type moves have no effect on Ghost type opponents. But, if I make Arceus hold a Dread Plate and then make him use Judgment against a Ghost type opponent, will it hit the target?

by
When Arceus hold a dread plate, it would be a dark type, and obviously, the Judgement would be a dark type move.

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

Judgment inflicts damage and has no secondary effect. The type of Judgment depends on the type of Plate held by the user, being Normal-type if there is no held Plate.

Source

Boosts the power of the holder's Dark-type moves by 20%. If the holder uses Judgment, it becomes a Dark-type move.

Source

Because of this, Judgement would become Dark-type if it holds Dread Plate, and therefore, be able to hit a ghost-type super effectively.

Hope this helps!

by
selected by