Meta Rate My Team PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

I've heard about it, and what exactly is it?

asked by

1 Answer

2 votes
Best answer

The Sleep Clause States that You can only forcefully put one enemy Pokemon to sleep at a time through the use of Hypnosis, etc. If your opponent puts one of his own Pokemon to sleep through the use of a move like Rest, you can still put something else to sleep.

answered by
There's also another rule, called the "Freeze clause", which sets the same rule. You can have one pokemon asleep, and one frozen though.
is it apply in in-game too?because in battle subway, my sawsbuck and eelektros is in sleep condition because of sleep powder from lilligant?