PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Question is self explanatory.


2 Answers

4 votes
Best answer

Unlike Basic Energy cards, no more than four can be in one deck at a time.

So, as you can see, the max you can have is 4.

Source: Bulbapedia

selected by
Aww, that's lame.. but thank you for the information.
Why is this downvoted!? Anyway, I'll just vote it back up.
Ah, your answer came first but electric master answered after...I think I have a clue.
Actually its 4 of each not just 4. So technically you are WRONG!
0 votes

you can only have 4 of one kind of special energy. so say you can have 4 double colorless and 4 call energy etc etc etc

source: Pokemon club

Don't answer when there's already a satisfactory answer...
remove the flag! he said you can only have 4 speical energy TOTAL!
All have the right to answer .!please remove flag:-D
Actually, it says in the rules if there's a good answer we shouldn't answer unless we can add RELEVANT information. And a considerable amount, too.
Ayan don't be silly he did add information that was very valid and better than the previous information because previously the answerer had stated you many only get 4 special energy per deck. but what Cleric clearly tried to explain was that you can have 4 of EACH special energy with a different name. So I think you have not looked deep enough into either response or the card game because I have played it many times and Clerics answer just happens to be correct unlike the previous answer