PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

the old rule books say that that the player who goes first can't use trainers on their first turn but the new instructions on the back of the battlefield don't say anything about that so I am wondering if that is still a rule or not.

Odd guestion... You should go to Pokemon.com TCG to find out.

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

According to the new rules/ rules list update, Trainer cards are allowed on the first turn as of the new Black and White theme decks that came out.

selected by
The Trainer "Rare Candy" being the exception to this.
Obviously, because it lets you evolve on your first turn.