PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
5,645 views

I need to know for my Spiritomb.

by

2 Answers

2 votes
 
Best answer

Yes

Pain Split hits Ghost Pokemon.
Please remember that Ghost types are immune only to normal type moves which will inflict damage on the opponent . Non-damaging moves like Foresight and Pain Split work.
Here's showdown proof if you want

by
This should probably hard-counter Mega Gengar as most of them carry three/two status moves and other STAB moves (save the rare Dazzling Gleam). Thanks a lot!
No Offence This is exactly why I requested an hours length on answers being selected BECAUSE mine is 100% correct.
Errm Haribos.
My one is 100% correct to, and your information is essentially speaking the same as mine. The extra information about Spiritomb's egg thingy was unneccesary, as it did not directly relate to the question.
As a general rule, if both answers are correct with similar contents, the answer which came first is selected.

Therefore your answer not being selected has nothing to do with anything.
I know I'm just saying :P
Then how does your comment relate to anything?
Lol. Feel the same as Sempi. Someone did the same thing as Haribo in the past and took 2 of my BAs
It's a race against time, lol
Woah War and Alliance? Qwerty takes both answers as "Best Answers" in it's head.
lol It's a race against time answering Q&A - The current logic on it just sucks.
Why the eff do u guys care about points? Lol
My dream is to edit my favv post
1 vote

Pain Split is a Normal-Type move that ghost type Pokemon know.

And YES Pain -Split does hit ghost type Pokemon (tried and worked) on showdown.

PAIN SPLIT MOVE HERE

Here's proof it works on ghost types….. I used Pain split on the 3rd turn and Trick on the 4TH just to prove..

Goodluck!

Also here's Spiritombs sheet EGG MOVES HERE Breed a MALE misdreavus with Pain split learned through level up at =lv 32= with a any type of spiritomb.

The male will pass down the egg move.

And Goodluck!

by
The thing is I got no idea how to select two "Best answers" and although your answer is correct, by the time it came I already was 'Enlightened' of the fact. No offense, if I did any by mistake.
it's fine :P the sad thing is (it's a race against time) putting an answer in)     :(