PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
1 vote
172 views

https://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/gen8metronomebattle-1273205234

In this replay, Gallade got hit by Water Pledge, but Camerupt's Storm Drain didn't attract it. What happened?

by
retagged by

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

This move does not consume the user's Water Gem, and cannot be redirected by the Storm Drain Ability.

Source

This was the reason it wasn't redirected. On Turn 1, Water Pledge was targeted to M-Camerupt- this was why Storm Drain activated. However, on Turn 4 it was targeted to M-Gallade, not M-Camerupt. Because of this, Water Pledge didn't caused Storm Drain to activate.

Hope this helps!

by
selected by