PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Ok,I'm planning on letting a pokemon go to get it's pokeball.If I do let it go,will I get it's pokeball,or will it be like tryng to catch a pokemon with a pokeball and it breaks out,will you be wasting a pokeball?

retagged by

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

No. Simple as that

that means i wasted my only master ball
a master ball catches any pokemon.
unless u threw it at a trainers pokemon then they blocked it and
yes you have waisted you masterball.
no.. I think that if you throw a masterball at a trainer, you waste a turn but not the ball
In GenIV the game will not allow a pokéball to be thrown at a trainer pokemon at all.