PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes

For example:

Gengar used Mean Look on Blastoise!
Gengar switched to Skarmory!
Skarmory used Whirlwind!

Would Blastoise stay in or be forced to switch?

Roar would count, too.

asked by

2 Answers

0 votes
Best answer

No, it would be forced to switch.


answered by
selected by
oh ok thanks
0 votes

>Also, if the affected Pokémon is Roared at or hit with a Whirlwind, they will still be switched out.
>Also, Dragon Tail and Circle Throw will force the affected Pokémon to switch out

Source: Bulbapedia/ Mean Lok

answered by