PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

My question is: is it possible when moves like Thunder/Fire/Ice Fang are used that have two effects (flinch and burn/paralyze/freeze) that both effects will occur?

I mean that the Pokemon will flinch and get burned/paralyzed/frozen. Because in these moves pages it doesn't say if one of the effects will happen or if it's possible that both of them will.

edited by

2 Answers

4 votes
Best answer

For the Fang moves - yes, both effects can occur (that's why it says "and" in the description. Same with Flare Blitz. Don't remember any others off the top of my head.

For some other moves that's not the case but it should be obvious from the description. For example Tri Attack can only inflict one of the status conditions.

selected by
2 votes

It is possible for both effects to activate, but it is unlikely (1 percent on the same turn)