PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

3 Answers

1 vote
Best answer

There's eight. They are:

  • Moltres, Zapdos, Articuno (legendary birds)
  • Raikou, Entei, Suicune (legendary beasts)
  • Regirock, Regice, Registeel (legendary golems)
  • Uxie, Mesprit, Azelf (lake guardians)
  • Thundurus, Tornadus, Landorus (Kami trio)
  • Groudon, Kyogre, Rayquaza (Weather trio)
  • Dialga, Palkia, Giratina (Creation trio)
  • Zekrom, Reshiram, Kyurem (Tao trio)

There are also the Three Musketeers (Virizion, Terrakion, Cobalion), however they are not technically a trio. There are also numerous duos, which are listed Here.


edited by
I added them though they are not actually a trio due to the presence of the semi-member Keldeo.
Don't forget Xerneas, Yveltal and Zygarde!
Thanks for the awnser I was playing delugerpg trying to get the trios almost done to just need girintina,zapdos,articuno,zekrom,and reshiram
Solgaleo, Lunala and Necrozma are the trio from Alola and Zacian, Zazamenta and Eternatus are the trio from Galar.
tornadus thundurus landorus = the forces of nature
1 vote

Kanto- bird trio of articuno, zapdos, moltres
Mew duo of mew and mewtwo
Johto- beast trio of raikou, entei, suicine
The tower duo of lugia and ho-oh
Hoenn- golem trio of regirock, regice, registeel
Weather trio of groudon kyogre and rayquaza
Sinnoh- guardian trio of azelf, mesprit, uxie
Creation trio of dialga palkia and giratina
Unova-kami trio of tornadus, thunderus, landorus(including alternate forms)

      Sword of justice trio of cobalion, terrakion, and virizion

Tao trio comprised of zekrom reshiram and kyurem

I realize I put in the duos but only to show you all the Pokemon

edited by
Also keldeo might be considered part of the swords of justice
0 votes

There are eleven. They are:
- Kanto birds (Moltres, Zapdos, Articuno)
- Johto beasts (Entei, Raikou, Suicune)
- Legendary Golems (Regirock, Regice, Registeel)
- Weather Trio (Kyogre, Rayquaza, Groudon)
- Creation Trio (Dialga, Palkia, Giratina)
- Lake Guardians (Mesprit, Azelf, Uxie)
- Tao Trio (Zekrom, Reshiram, Kyurem)
- Forces of Nature (Tornadus, Thundurus, Landorus)
- Aura Trio (Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde)
- Light Trio (Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma)
- Galar birds (Galar Moltres, Galar Zapdos, Galar Articuno)