PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
1 vote
edited by
I'm not sure what you mean. What is "upgrading" the card, what's it for? Are you talking about getting the National Dex?
I am talking about the stars on the card showing the badges, and your money.

1 Answer

3 votes
Best answer

You get a star for completing each of these objectives:

-Defeat the Elite Four
-Collect 5 Shiny Leaves on one Pokémon and speak to Ethan/Lyra in New Bark Town
-Defeat the records on all 10 Pokéathlon events
-Get a 100-Streak in the Battle Tower
-Complete the National Pokédex. You need to capture all Pokémon other than Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Deoxys, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin & Arceus, giving you a total of 484 in your Pokédex.

This is straight from Serebii.net. Source down below.