PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Can I use the same items e.g. 2 choice scarfs or same Pokemon in competitive battling?


1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

Most competitive battles allow the use of 2 of the same item, although read the rules of the one you are entering, as it is occasionally banned.

All (as far as I am aware) ban the use of Pokemon that share a pokedex number. This means not only can you not use 2 of the same Pokemon, but you can't use 2 different forms of the same Pokemon on the same team as well - e.g. you can't have a Rotom Wash and a Rotom Mow on the same team, because they share a pokedex number.

Like I said, read the rules for the one you are interested in, as they do differ somewhat.

selected by
Custom Game on Showdown has no clauses, js.
Thanks :3