PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

This is what happened.

Foes Charizard used fire punch
My Zoroark used protect for 3 turns
Foes Floatzel used aqua jet and is supposed to KO my Zoroark, but it said "it hung on to focus stash"
What happened??!

edited by
Um, you used protect, and unless it failed or some Pokemon used feint, you shouldn't have taken any damage. Can you please be more descriptive?

2 Answers

1 vote

Most likely,if your Zoroark was holding leftovers,it would have gained health while it used protect for 3 turns and its HP might have came back to 100%.Then the focus sash would activate.
If it was not holding leftovers,you might have accidentally given it a focus band instead of focus sash.
Focus Band(Bulbapedia):
There is a 10% chance that when the holder is hit by an attack that would otherwise cause fainting, it can survive with 1 HP. Can also protect against multi-strike moves, recoil damage, self-inflicted confusion damage, and damage from Future Sight or Doom Desire.
Hope I helped.

The thing is about your first paragraph is pokemon can't hold more than one item :P
Oh really? I distinctly remember being able to bug out PS and have an Exeggutor with both White Herb and Sitrus Berry. :P
0 votes

You are right, Focus Sash is not supposed to do that.

Are you sure you did not give it Focus Band? That would explain what happened here. Focus Band has a 10% chance of working each turn.