PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Let's say I was using a Fearow and I used Roost and recovered HP.
The next turn Fearow was hit by a Golduck's Soak.
Fearow used Roost once again.

The question is: Would Roost heal Fearow less on the second turn because it has become a water type and no longer gets STAB for being a flying type?


1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

No Roost is not affected by STAB. It will always recover 50% of the users health.

Source: Use on Volcarona and knowledge on Roost :P

selected by
Thank you :D