PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Let's say that Pokemon A uses Taunt on Pokemon B. Pokemon B only has status moves and uses Struggle. The next turn Pokemon A uses Encore. Pokemon B uses Struggle again. The taunt wears off. Does Pokemon B use struggle next turn?

i would appreciate a source. Thanks in advance!


1 Answer

2 votes
Best answer

>Encore will fail if the target has not selected a move since switching in; if the target tried and failed to use a move this turn (due to sleep, paralysis, recharging, etc) before being targeted with Encore; if the affected move is Transform, Mimic, Sketch, Mirror Move, Encore, or Struggle; if the target does not know the affected move; or if the affected move has zero PP remaining.


selected by