PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

In a battle earlier the opposing Skarmory used Roost and my Mamoswine used Earthquake but it didn't affect the Skarmory! Am I missing something about the mechanics of Roost?

asked by
edited by
Be more specific. What were the the Pokémon?
did it happen on the same turn?
For the next three truns ;-;

1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

There are several things that could have happened.
For example:

  • Was Roost used the previous turn?
  • Was Roost used after Earthquake (same turn)?

In both cases, Earthquake will not hit, as the flying typing was gained or not lost when it was used.
Option 2 is a very likely one, as Skarmory is pretty darn slow. Which means that it will almost always move after Mamoswine.

Hope I helped!

answered by
selected by
dammit qwert >:l
Sowwy ;-;
Nah. My mamo is slower.