PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

In a battle earlier the opposing Skarmory used Roost and my Mamoswine used Earthquake but it didn't affect the Skarmory! Am I missing something about the mechanics of Roost?

edited by
Be more specific. What were the the Pokémon?
did it happen on the same turn?
For the next three truns ;-;

1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

There are several things that could have happened.
For example:

  • Was Roost used the previous turn?
  • Was Roost used after Earthquake (same turn)?

In both cases, Earthquake will not hit, as the flying typing was gained or not lost when it was used.
Option 2 is a very likely one, as Skarmory is pretty darn slow. Which means that it will almost always move after Mamoswine.

Hope I helped!

selected by
dammit qwert >:l
Sowwy ;-;
Nah. My mamo is slower.